Cookie

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

Svenska
Gamereactor
esports
Overwatch 2

Los Angeles Gladiators, San Francisco Shock, and Atlanta Reign start their 2022 Overwatch League season off strong

Here are the results for the first day of competition.

Prenumerera på vårt nyhetsbrev här

* Obligatoriskt att fylla i
HQ

After a 220+ day long off-season since the 2021 Overwatch League Grand Finals, the Blizzard esports league officially returned and started its 2022 season last night. With the season being played on Overwatch 2, and using the 5v5 format instead of the former 6v6 format, the competitive gameplay has seen a bit of a shakeup, but that hasn't seemed to affect the top teams from last year.

To kickstart the new season, the Los Angeles Gladiators took on the New York Excelsior, and after four matches that often showed dominance from the former team, the Gladiators took the series 3-1. The Excelsior did perform better than a lot seemed to expect with its smaller roster, so definitely don't count this team out over the year.

Next up, the San Francisco Shock took on the Paris Eternal, and gave us a swift series that saw the Shock win 3-0.

Last of all, the 2021 runner-up Atlanta Reign faced the Florida Mayhem and after a relatively close series towards the beginning, the Reign ended up claiming the victory 3-1, to end the day of competition.

As each week spans four days of competition, there are still plenty of games to look forward to this week. You can see the full schedule here, and can see what's in store tonight, May 6, below.

London Spitfire vs. San Francisco Shock at 20:00 BST / 21:00 CEST
Boston Uprising vs. Vancouver Titans at 21:30 BST / 22:30 CEST
Dallas Fuel vs. Houston Outlaws at 23:00 BST / 00:00 CEST (May 7)

Overwatch 2

Relaterade texter

2
Overwatch 2-betan ledde till Twitch-rekord

Overwatch 2-betan ledde till Twitch-rekord

NYHET. Skrivet av Jonas Mäki

När Blizzard utannonserade Overwatch 2 under 2019 fick företaget viss kritik för att spelet såg ut och lät mer som en expansion till originalet snarare än en fullfjädrad...

0
Overwatch 2

Overwatch 2

FÖRHANDSTITT. Skrivet av Ben Lyons, GR EU

Gamereactor i England har klämt lite på Blizzards efterlängtade uppföljare...



Loading next content